Posted by: rebeccae | April 19, 2010

Publishing Easy?!? Pay the Price and Then It is!

I was asked the question is publishing easy?

Well for the record I think publishing and writing a rather easy, but then I forget to mention what it takes be a writer.  I would say about 1 million words later that my editing skills have improved.  At least, I think they have, but some will argue that point.

I know more about publishing after reading and doing, but that again took me a while I would say several months of learning and making mistakes.. a few more mistakes and some more long hours.

Still I would argue that for me, now publishing is not as challenging as it was.  I know where to get my editing done, and I know a bit more about ISBNs,  I also have learned that you need a platform to write online… a blog or a hub or a Squidoo lens.

Still publishing is easy, but you need to pay the price and that takes time.

Responses

  1. Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this post really forced me to do so, Excellent post!

    • Thanks alberto, it means a lot coming form people who normally don’t post comments.

  2. Thanks For This Blog, was added to my bookmarks.

    • you are welcome, hope to see you again.

  3. You certainly deserve a round of applause for your post and more specifically, your blog in general. Very high quality material

  4. Awesome Post. I add this Post to my bookmarks.


Leave a Reply

Categories

