Posted by: rebeccae | February 12, 2010

When You Become Obssessed With Publishing– Good OR Bad?

I can’t seem to stop for a moment and not write. I crave writing yet I can’t seem to finish what I start which in and of itself is sad.  If I continue on that road I won’t get published.

I have an intense desire to publish to have someone anyone tell me that what I do is worthy of some praise.

Perhaps I need to publish something of value and have people think of what I wrote, not for immortality but to see that I am in fact worthy of writing.
I suspect that this is somewhat of an obsession, as one must put almost everything aside to do something of worth. I find this not hard to understand.

I have a set date for one of my projects and I am still on the second draft littered with horrible clichés and boring prose. I hope to uplift my writing, to show to myself that I am not a hack.

Leave a Reply

Categories

